​CONTACT US

Walker Freshman High School

13443 Burgess Ave.

Walker, La. 70785

225-664-0243 Phone

225-665-0512 Fax

Principal

Mr. David Clark

david.clark@lpsb.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum

Dr. Arthur Bernard

arthur.bernard@lpsb.org

Assistant Principal - Discipline

Mr. Sammie Lacara

sammie.lacara@lpsb.org

School Counselor

Ms. Shelbie Jones

shelbie.jones@lpsb.org

​VISIT  US

Driving Directions



From I-12 take exit 15 for LA-447 toward Walker/Port Vincent. Keep left at the fork to continue toward LA-447 N/Walker South Rd. At the traffic circle, take the 3rd exit onto LA-447 N/Walker South Rd. At the traffic circle, take the 1st exit and stay on Walker South Rd. Continue onto Walker N. Turn left onto Burgess Ave. Destination will be on the right.

© 2023 by Walker Freshman High School. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Remind app icon round

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill.

Livingston Parish Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all websites and web applications, both public-facing and for internal use, conform to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (W.C.A.G.) 2.0 Level AA. Any issues should be reported toLPWebAccessibility@lpsb.org. (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Monica Sullivan (monica.sullivan33@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.